DISQUS

Paul Walsh, the Irish Opportunist: Is this the worst designed Web site? - Paul Walsh, the Irish Opportunist

  • Robin Blandford · 1 year ago
    Same ompalumpa is on http://omniserve.digiweb.ie/
  • Robin Blandford · 1 year ago
    their logo says webpagesireland, their url is webpageireland.
  • Paul Walsh · 1 year ago
    I've been told it's a joke. Wouldn't surprise me in the least.
  • Iarfhlaith Kelly · 1 year ago
    It even says WepBagesIreland.com on their Contacts page. I'd say it's definitely a joke.
  • Lar Veale · 1 year ago
    I can confirm that it's a joke but I'll let the jester come clean themselves rather than "out" them
  • Lar Veale · 1 year ago
    And here's my worst:

    http://www.dokimos.org/ajff/
  • I Love Your Simile · 1 year ago
    I think you're all being a little hard on them.

    Take one of their testimonials;

    "Service with a Simile"

    If I received THAT, I'd be as pleased as punch.
  • ellen · 1 year ago
    Yes:)
  • john conroy · 1 year ago
    i don't like to be overly critical (I wouldn't be Web Development Superman or anything), but it is a bit bloody weak alright. There's not much excuse for having Under Construction on the contact page, when you could at least lob in an email address.
    Benefit of the doubt time -- they've probably got the all-singing, all-dancing version packed backstage and ready to go. Or else they're too busy with kick-ass solutions they're building for clients to look after the house. (or too busy with exams etc.)

    Meanwhile, what about that poor girl peering in at the side? She's gonna have a stiff neck in da morning...
  • john conroy · 1 year ago
    ah crap.. it;s a joke?
  • Murray · 10 months ago
    What about http://www.02.ie ? One of this lands most frustrating user experiences...given their size and resources they have no excuse.